## **Club Members' Resolution**

Subject: Clarification of Club Rules, Individual Voting for Committee Members, and Consideration of Transition to NewCo at the Next Annual General Meeting

We, the undersigned members of Coombe Wood Lawn Tennis Club (CWLTC) having deliberated on the necessity of clarifying certain aspects of the Club's rules and procedures, hereby resolve as follows:

Date: 4th February 2025

Clarification of Club Rules: We recognise the need to ensure that all members have a clear understanding of the Club's rules. To this end, we recommend that the Club rules be reviewed and clarified, where necessary, to eliminate any ambiguities or inconsistencies. A draft of the proposed clarifications will be circulated to members for consultation prior to adoption. We also move the following resolutions:

- 1. Voting on Committee Members: (a) To promote transparency and accountability, we resolve that, at the next Annual General Meeting (AGM) scheduled for 6th March 2025, all committee members (including existing) standing shall be voted on individually by the members present. This measure aims to ensure that each candidate is evaluated and elected based on their individual merits. (b) Additionally, all current members of the committee must be elected by a majority vote at the AGM. This includes the Chair, ensuring that leadership positions are confirmed by the membership. (c) The Club shall distribute a summary of each candidate's profile to all members prior to the selection of officers and committee members. This ensures members have sufficient information to make informed decisions. (d) Votes for committee member elections shall be conducted via secret paper ballot at the AGM. This process will ensure that all members can have confidence in the integrity of the process, protect members' privacy, and safeguard their data.
- 2. **Terms of Office:** (a) All committee members shall be re-elected every two years to ensure accountability and provide opportunities for new leadership. (b) No committee member shall serve more than two consecutive terms (four years in total) in the same position. (c) After serving two consecutive terms, a hiatus of two years must be observed before they can be re-elected to the same position on the committee.
- 3. Consideration of Transition to NewCo: We understand that the Club shall consider transitioning its current structure to a Limited Company ("NewCo") to enhance governance and operational efficiencies, but this should be fully transparent to all members. Therefore we resolve that (a) All articles and procedures proposed to facilitate this transition must be made available to all members well in advance of the transition to allow sufficient time for feedback and to incorporate any changes

suggested by members. (b) A minimum of a 16-week review period must be provided to allow adequate scrutiny by all members of the published detailed plans for the transition to NewCo. (c) This transition period should be discussed and agreed at the next AGM. (d) All material/major changes to the current and existing contracts (or use of) the club, whether as part of or in advance of the transition to a NewCo, will be put to the members for approval, in an extraordinary meeting or online vote.

## Implementation and Notice Period:

We understand that club rules require 28 days' notice for the consideration of a resolution. However, we would expect that this resolution could be considered in a timely manner given its importance to the governance of the Club. Therefore we propose that:

(a) The Secretary is instructed to prepare and distribute a notice to all Club members informing them of this resolution and the proposed changes to the voting process. (b) A detailed outline of the proposed clarified rules and transition procedures shall be made available to all members to allow time for members to consider if they wish to offer themselves for election. This should be done no later than the 10th February (c) The Secretary shall also include in the AGM agenda this resolution as the first item on the agenda and the specific item addressing the individual voting procedure, the potential transition to NewCo, and their implications.

This resolution is forwarded by the undersigned members:

Name: Chris Ryan

Signed:

Name: Michael Barrie

Signed:

Name: Meryl Lloyd

Signed:

Name: Vanessa Ryan

Signed:

Name: Enrico Limiti

Signed:

Name: Dan Gosland

Signed:

Name: Nicci Brenninkmeijer

Signed:

Name: Daniela Sergi

Signed:

Name: Nikki Dobson

Signed:

Name: Kasia Bush

Signed:

Name: Tom Dobson

Signed:

Name: Helena Reimnitz

Signed:

The additional signatories have endorsed the resolution but wish to keep their signatures confidential. They can be provided on request.

Name: Farid Bazari

Name: Sarah Strang

Name: Lambis Petridis

Name: Marion Moore

Name: Yo Sato

Name: Lars Kreutzmann

Name: Richard Power

Name: Steve Bor (Snr)